Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated faculty are award-winning teachers and researchers from across the University of Oregon, who apply to teach courses designed specifically for the honors college. These experts bring a breadth of interests and topics to their courses, and provide invaluable learning and mentorship experiences for CHC students. Information on affiliated faculty office hours can be found on your course canvas page or by emailing the professor.


Shabnam Akhtari

Shabnam Akhtari

Associate Professor of Mathematics

akjtari@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8406 | 320 Fenton Hall

Information forthcoming


Peter Alilunas

Peter Alilunas

Associate Professor in the Department of Cinema Studies

pka@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2004 | 105 PLC

Fall 2020 Office Hours: (Office hours are conducted via Zoom)

• Mondays: 10:00-12:00 p.m.


Shabnam Akhtari

Ramón Alvarado

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

ralvarad@uoregon.edu | 245 Susan Campbell Hall

Information forthcoming


A.B. Assensoh

A.B. Assensoh


Shabnam Akhtari

Elizabeth Bohls

Professor of English

ebohls@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5484 | 263 PLC

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Lowell Bowditch

bowditch@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Stephen Brence

Philosophy

Brences@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Elizabeth Budd

Assistant Professor of Family and Human Services

ebudd@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2173 | 357 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Alison Carter

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

acarter4@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5037 | 255 CONDON

Information forthcoming


Ulrick Casimir

Ulrick Casimir

Career Instructor

ucasimir@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3977 | 223 PLC

Fall 2020 Office Hours: (Office hours will be conducted via the Zoom platform)

• Mondays: 11:00-2:00 p.m.


Shabnam Akhtari

Roy Chan

Associate Professor of Modern Chinese Literature

rbc@uoregon.edu | 426 Friendly Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Steven Chatfield

Professor of Dance

stevenc@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3385 | 173 Gerlinger Annex

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Jeffrey Cina

Professor of Chemistry

cina@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4617 | 146 Klamath Hall

Information forthcoming


Suzanne Clark

Suzanne Clark

Professor Emerita of English and Comparative Literature

sclark@uoregon.edu

ACADEMIC AREAS: Modernist Literature, Culture and Film, Rhetoric, Social Movements and Gender Roles, Literature, Film, and Environment


Amy Connolly

Amy Connolly

Instructor of Biology

amyc@uoregon.edu | 73 Klamath Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Genetics, Cell Biology, Cell Division: Mitosis and Meiosis, Embryo Development, Biochemistry


Shabnam Akhtari

Jane Cramer

Associate Professor of Political Science

jkcramer@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4626 | 813 PLC

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Hannah Cutting-Jones

Pro Tem Instructor

hcutting@uoregon.edu | 315 McKenzie Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Brent Dawson

Assistant Professor of English

bdawson@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3962 | 473 PLC

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Vickie De Rose

Professor of Chemistry

derose@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3568 | 355A Klamath Hall

Information forthcoming


Kenneth Doxsee

Ken Doxsee

Professor of Chemistry

doxsee@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4628 | 432 Lewis Integrative Sciences Building

Spring 2019 Office Hours: Mondays 3:00 - 5:00 pm in 432 LISB; and Tuesdays 3:00 - 4:00 pm in 209 CHA

ACADEMIC AREAS: Chemistry, Green Chemistry, Sustainability, Chemical Education


Shabnam Akhtari

Zachary DuBois

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

zdubois@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5110 | 356 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Stephen Fickas

Stephen Fickas

Professor of Computer and Information Science

fickas@cs.uoregon.edu | 541-346-3964 | 309 Deschutes Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Data Science, Internet of Things, Software Engineering


Shabnam Akhtari

Daniel Grimes

Assistant Professor of Biology

dtgrimes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-7996 |

Information forthcoming


Tobin Hansen

Tobin Hansen

Pro Tem Instructor, Social Science

Fall 2020 office hours:

• Mondays & Thursdays, 8:30-10:00 a.m.


Shabnam Akhtari

Bill Harbaugh

Economics

harbaugh@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Jamie Harper

Art History

harperj@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Kevin Hatfield

Kevin Hatfield

Adjunct Assistant Professor of History

 

Winter 2020 Office Hours

Tue/Thur 2:00-3:30pm in GSH 104

kevhat@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1977 | GSH 104

ACADEMIC AREAS: The American West, Basque Immigration and Community Formation


Shabnam Akhtari

Diane Hawley

Professor of Chemistry

dhawley@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5200 | 234 Klamath Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Claire Herbert

Assistant Professor of Sociology

cherbert@uoregon.edu | 719 PLC

Information forthcoming


 

Shabnam Akhtari

Derrick Hindery

Associate Professor of International Studies

dhindery@uoregon.edu | 541-346-6106 | 345 PLC

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Leigh Johnson

Assistant Professor of Geography

leighj@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2644 | 151 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Leif Karlstrom

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

leif@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4323 | 120A Cascades Hall

Information forthcoming


Christina Karns

Christina Karns

Instructor of Psychology

ckarns@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4261 | 179 Lewis Integrative Science Building


 

Shoshana Kerewsky

Shoshana Kerewsky

Senior Lecturer II in Counseling Psychology and Human Services (retired)

kerewsky@uoregon.edu | 541-852-1900 

Fall 2020 Office Hours: Office hours are by appointment on Zoom or by phone.

ACADEMIC AREAS: Ethics, Professional Preparation, Diversity, International Service, Health Interventions, Supervision


Martin Klebes

Martin Klebes

Associate Professor

klebes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2818 | 205 Friendly Hall

Spring 2020 Office Hours are by appointment only, please coordinate via email.


Shabnam Akhtari

David Levin

Associate Professor of Mathematics

dlevin@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5621 | 310 Fenton Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Susanna Lim

Associate Professor of Literature

susannal@uoregon.edu | 541-346-0691 | 101 Franklin Blvd.

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Deanna Linville

Associate Professor

linville@uoregon.edu | 541-346-0921 | 246 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Joe Lowndes

Professor of Political Science

jlowndes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1478 | 919 PLC

Information forthcoming


Caroline Lundquist

Caroline Lundquist

Instructor of Philosophy

lundc@uoregon.edu | 310 Chapman Hall

Fall 2020 Office Hours:

• Fridays: 2:30-3:30 p.m.

AND by appointment

ACADEMIC AREAS: Ethics and Moral Theory, Ancient Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Phenomenology and Existentialism


Shabnam Akhtari

Farhad Malekafzali

Instructor of Marketing

malekafz@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4772

Information forthcoming


dawn marlan

Dawn Marlan

Senior Career Lecturer in Comparative Literature

damarlan@uoregon.edu | 541-521-0890 | Villard Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: The novel from the 18th century-present (English, French, and German traditions), contemporary American fiction, modernism, the personal essay, aesthetics, psychoanalysis, cultural studies, visual culture


Galen Martin

Galen Martin

Sr. Instructor
Intenational Studies Undergraduate Prog. Dir.

gmartin@uoregon.edu | 541-346-9178 | 346 PLC

Office Hours: F19: Tu/W 4-5, or Friday by appointment


Allison McGuffie

Allison McGuffie

Faculty Fellow

mcguffie@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3965 | 329 PLC

Office Hours: Fall Term: Monday 4-5 PM, Wednesday 4-6 PM


Shabnam Akhtari

Leslie McLees

Senior Instructor of Geography

lmclees@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5709 | 107C Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Ben McMorran

Associate Professor

mcmorran@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8624 | 174 Willamette Hall

Information forthcoming


Ian McNeely

Ian McNeely

Professor of History
Department Head of German and Scandinavian

imcneely@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4791 | 429 Friendly Hall

Office Hours: Fall 2019: TR 9:00-9:50 in 319 McKenzie


Shabnam Akhtari

David Meek

Assistant Professor

dmeek@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Michael Malek Najjar

Associate Professor

mnajjar@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2237 | 209 Villard Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Bryce Newell

Assistant Professor

bcnewell@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3843 | 143 Franklin Bldg.

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Julianne H. Newton

Professor of Journalism

jhnewton@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2167 | 206 Allen Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Marilyn Nippold

Professor

nippold@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2587 | 275 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Drew Nobile

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

dnobile@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5651 | 206 Music

Information forthcoming


Brendan O'Kelly

Brendan O'Kelly

Career Instructor

bokelly@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5935 | 206 PLC

Office Hours: Fall Term: Tuesday, Thursday 12:20-1:50pm


Shabnam Akhtari

Edward Olivos

Associate Professor of Education

emolivos@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2983 | 124C Lokey Education Bldg

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

C.J. Pascoe

Associate Professor of Sociology

cpascoe@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1384

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Doris Payne

Professor of Linguistics

dlpayne@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3894 | 271 Straub Hall

Information forthcoming


Eric Pederson

Eric Pederson

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

epederso@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3900 | 375 Straub Hall

Fall 2020 Office Hours: By appointment

• Tuesdays: 12:00-1:00 p.m.

• Thursdays: 1:00-2:00 p.m.


Shabnam Akhtari

Lesley-Anne Pittard

VP for Equity and Inclusion

lpittard@uoregon.edu | 541-346-9355 | 401C Tykeson Hall

Information forthcoming


Tobias Policha

Tobias Policha

Career Instructor of Biology 

tpolicha@uoregon.edu | 541-513-8263 | 73 Klamath

ACADEMIC AREAS: plant community ecology, pollination biology, biodiversity, neotropical orchids


Matthew Polizzotto

Matthew Polizzotto

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

mpolizzo@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5217 | 225C Cascade Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Soil and aqueous geochemistry, environmental quality


Judith Raiskin

Judith Raiskin

Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

raiskin@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2566 | 321 Hendricks Hall

Fall 2020 Office Hours: (Office hours are conducted via Zoom)

• Mondays: 10:00-12:00 p.m.

ACADEMIC AREAS: Post-colonial literature and cultural studies focusing on gender and comparative feminist theory; Caribbean; Disability Studies; LGBTQ studies; and sexuality


Shabnam Akhtari

Eleonora Redaelli

Associate Professor of PPPM

redaelli@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2298 | 102 Hendricks Hall

Information forthcoming


Rachel Rodman

Info to be added

Fall 2020 Office Hours: (Office hours will be conducted via the Zoom platform, please reach out to rrodman@uoregon.edu for more details)

• Tuesdays: 1:45-3:00 p.m.

• Thursdays: 3:00-4:15 p.m.

OR by appointment.


Camisha Russell

Camisha Russell

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

camishar@uoregon.edu | 233 Susan Campbell Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Critical Philosophy of Race, Ethics (esp. Bioethics), African American Philosophy, Feminist Theory


James Schombert

James Schombert

Professor of Physics

jschombe@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5214 | 461 Willamette Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Observational Cosmology


Shabnam Akhtari

Rebecca Schuman

Pro Tem Instructor

rschuman@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Steven Shankman

Steven Shankman

Distinguished Professor of English and Classics and UNESCO Chair in Transcultural Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, and Peace

shankman@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3997 | 110B Gerlinger Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Comparative Literature, The Classical Tradition in English and American Literature, The Eighteenth Century, History of Literary Theory


Jim Shephard

James Shephard

Courtesy Professor of Law

jshephar@uoregon.edu | 541-972-9795

Fall 2020 Office Hours:

• Tuesdays: 1:00-4:00 p.m. - Microsoft Teams by appointment

• Wednesdays: 3:00-5:00 p.m. - CHC 101

• Thursdays: 1:00-4:00 p.m. - Microsoft Teams by appointment

ACADEMIC AREAS: Medieval History, Law, Legal History, Leadership and Problem Solving


Shabnam Akhtari

Lina Stepick

Labor Policy Research Associate

lstepick@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3654

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Joe Sventek

Professor of Computer and Information Science

jsventek@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3473 | 333 Deschutes Hall

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Tze-Yin Teo

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature

tteo2@uoregon.edu | 306 Villard

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Larry Ulibarri

Instructor of Anthropology

larryu@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8188 | 354 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Glen Waddell

Glen Waddell

Professor of Economics

waddell@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1259 | PLC 533

ACADEMIC AREAS: Health Economics, Economics of Education, Risky Behaviors, Deceit, Competitiveness and Gender, Personnel Economics


Shabnam Akhtari

Zachary Wallmark

Assistant Professor of Musicology

zwallmark@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3761 | 40 Music

Information forthcoming


Shabnam Akhtari

Lisa Wolverton

Professor of History

lwolvert@uoregon.edu | 541-346-6158 | 325 Mckenzie Hall

Information forthcoming