Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated faculty are award-winning teachers and researchers from across the University of Oregon, who apply to teach courses designed specifically for the honors college. These experts bring a breadth of interests and topics to their courses, and provide invaluable learning and mentorship experiences for CHC students. Information on affiliated faculty office hours can be found on your course canvas page or by emailing the professor.


Shabnam Akhtari

Shabnam Akhtari

Associate Professor of Mathematics

akjtari@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8406 | 320 Fenton Hall

Information forthcoming


Rebecca Altman

raltman@uoregon.edu | Chapman Hall 208

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Monday & Wednesday, 10:30-11:30am (drop-in) / 3:30-4:30pm (by appointment)


 

A.B. Assensoh

A.B. Assensoh


Monique Balbuena

Monique R. Balbuena

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Jewish Studies

balbuena@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2311 |

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Monday & Wednesday, 11:35am-12:35pm @ 313-A Villard

• Friday, 9-11 via Zoom

ACADEMIC AREAS: Comparative Literature and Jewish Studies, Sephardic Languages, Ladino, Poetry, French and Francophone Literatures, Latin American Studies


Elizabeth Budd

Elizabeth Budd

Assistant Professor of Family and Human Services

ebudd@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2173 | 357 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Ulrick Casimir

Ulrick Casimir

Career Instructor

ucasimir@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3977 | 223 PLC

 


Jeffrey Cina

Jeffrey Cina

Professor of Chemistry

cina@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4617 | 146 Klamath Hall

Information forthcoming


Suzanne Clark

Suzanne Clark

Professor Emerita of English and Comparative Literature

sclark@uoregon.edu

Fall 2021 Office Hours:

Thursdays, 2-4pm @ CHA 101

ACADEMIC AREAS: Modernist Literature, Culture and Film, Rhetoric, Social Movements and Gender Roles, Literature, Film, and Environment


Hannah Cutting-Jones

Hannah Cutting-Jones

Pro Tem Instructor

hcutting@uoregon.edu | 315 McKenzie Hall

Information forthcoming


Brent Dawson

Brent Dawson

Assistant Professor of English

bdawson@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3962 | 473 PLC

Information forthcoming


Vickie De Rose

Vickie De Rose

Professor of Chemistry

derose@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3568 | 355A Klamath Hall

Information forthcoming


Kenneth Doxsee

Ken Doxsee

Professor of Chemistry

doxsee@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4628 | 432 Lewis Integrative Sciences Building

ACADEMIC AREAS: Chemistry, Green Chemistry, Sustainability, Chemical Education


Zachary DuBois

Zachary DuBois

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

zdubois@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5110 | 356 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Stephen Fickas

Stephen Fickas

Professor of Computer and Information Science

fickas@cs.uoregon.edu | 541-346-3964 | 309 Deschutes Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Data Science, Internet of Things, Software Engineering


Melissa Graboyes

Melissa Graboyes

Assistant Professor of African & Medical History

graboyes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3894 | 326 Chapman Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Colonial and Postcolonial African History, Medical History, History of Science, Medical Ethics, Global Health


Tobin Hansen

Tobin Hansen

Pro Tem Instructor, Social Science

 


Kevin Hatfield

Kevin Hatfield

Adjunct Assistant Professor of History

kevhat@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1977 | GSH 104

ACADEMIC AREAS: The American West, Basque Immigration and Community Formation


Derrick Hindery

Derrick Hindery

Associate Professor of International Studies

dhindery@uoregon.edu | 541-346-6106 | 345 PLC

Information forthcoming


Leigh Johnson

Leigh Johnson

Assistant Professor of Geography

leighj@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2644 | 151 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Leif Karlstrom

Leif Karlstrom

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

leif@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4323 | 120A Cascades Hall

Information forthcoming


Christina Karns

Christina Karns

Instructor of Psychology

ckarns@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4261 | 179 Lewis Integrative Science Building


 

Shoshana Kerewsky

Shoshana Kerewsky

Senior Lecturer II in Counseling Psychology and Human Services (retired)

kerewsky@uoregon.edu | 541-852-1900 

ACADEMIC AREAS: Ethics, Professional Preparation, Diversity, International Service, Health Interventions, Supervision


Martin Klebes

Martin Klebes

Associate Professor

klebes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2818 | 205 Friendly Hall

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Monday & Wednesday, 9-9:45am (by appointment) Zoom meetings possible upon request.


David Levin

David Levin

Associate Professor of Mathematics

dlevin@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5621 | 310 Fenton Hall

Information forthcoming


Susanna Lim

Susanna Lim

Associate Professor of Literature

susannal@uoregon.edu | 541-346-0691 | 101 Franklin Blvd.

Information forthcoming


Deanna Linville

Deanna Linville

Associate Professor

linville@uoregon.edu | 541-346-0921 | 246 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Joe Lowndes

Joe Lowndes

Professor of Political Science

jlowndes@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1478 | 919 PLC

Information forthcoming


Caroline Lundquist

Caroline Lundquist

Instructor of Philosophy

lundc@uoregon.edu | 310 Chapman Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Ethics and Moral Theory, Ancient Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Phenomenology and Existentialism


Farhad Malekafzali

Farhad Malekafzali

Instructor of Marketing

malekafz@uoregon.edu | 541-346-4772

Information forthcoming


Galen Martin

Galen Martin

Sr. Instructor
Intenational Studies Undergraduate Prog. Dir.

gmartin@uoregon.edu | 541-346-9178 | 346 PLC

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Wednesday & Thursday, 9:30am-10:30am (via canvas or zoom)

 


Michael Malek Najjar

Michael Malek Najjar

Associate Professor

mnajjar@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2237 | 209 Villard Hall

Information forthcoming


Allison McGuffie

Allison McGuffie

Faculty Fellow

mcguffie@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3965 | 329 PLC


Leslie McLees

Leslie McLees

Senior Instructor of Geography

lmclees@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5709 | 107C Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Ben McMorran

Ben McMorran

Associate Professor

mcmorran@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8624 | 174 Willamette Hall

Information forthcoming


David Meek

David Meek

Assistant Professor

dmeek@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Erica Monge-Greer

Courtesy Research Associate

emonge@uoregon.edu | Chapman Hall 306

Information forthcoming

Bryce Newell

Bryce Newell

Assistant Professor

bcnewell@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3843 | 143 Franklin Bldg.

Information forthcoming


Julianne H. Newton

Julianne H. Newton

Professor of Journalism

jhnewton@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2167 | 206 Allen Hall

Information forthcoming


 Marilyn Nippold

Marilyn Nippold

Professor

nippold@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2587 | 275 HEDCO

Information forthcoming


Drew Nobile

Drew Nobile

Assistant Professor of Music Theory

dnobile@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5651 | 206 Music

Information forthcoming


Brendan O'Kelly

Brendan O'Kelly

Career Instructor

bokelly@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5935 | 206 PLC


Edward Olivos

Edward Olivos

Associate Professor of Education

emolivos@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2983 | 124C Lokey Education Bldg

Information forthcoming


C.J. Pascoe

C.J. Pascoe

Associate Professor of Sociology

cpascoe@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1384

Information forthcoming


Doris Payne

Doris Payne

Professor of Linguistics

dlpayne@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3894 | 271 Straub Hall

Information forthcoming


Eric Pederson

Eric Pederson

Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

epederso@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3900 | 375 Straub Hall

 


Lesley-Anne Pittard

Lesley-Anne Pittard

VP for Equity and Inclusion

lpittard@uoregon.edu | 541-346-9355 | 401C Tykeson Hall

Information forthcoming


Tobias Policha

Tobias Policha

Career Instructor of Biology 

tpolicha@uoregon.edu | 541-513-8263 | 73 Klamath

ACADEMIC AREAS: plant community ecology, pollination biology, biodiversity, neotropical orchids


Matthew Polizzotto

Matthew Polizzotto

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

mpolizzo@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5217 | 225C Cascade Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Soil and aqueous geochemistry, environmental quality


Judith Raiskin

Judith Raiskin

Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

raiskin@uoregon.edu

ACADEMIC AREAS: Post-colonial literature and cultural studies focusing on gender and comparative feminist theory; Caribbean; Disability Studies; LGBTQ studies; and sexuality


Eleonora Redaelli

Eleonora Redaelli

Associate Professor of PPPM

redaelli@uoregon.edu | 541-346-2298 | 102 Hendricks Hall

Information forthcoming


Rachel Rodman

Info to be added


Camisha Russell

Camisha Russell

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

camishar@uoregon.edu | 233 Susan Campbell Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Critical Philosophy of Race, Ethics (esp. Bioethics), African American Philosophy, Feminist Theory


James Schombert

James Schombert

Professor of Physics

jschombe@uoregon.edu | 541-346-5214 | 461 Willamette Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Observational Cosmology


Rebecca Schuman

Rebecca Schuman

Pro Tem Instructor

rschuman@uoregon.edu

Information forthcoming


Steven Shankman

Steven Shankman

Distinguished Professor of English and Classics and UNESCO Chair in Transcultural Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, and Peace

shankman@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3997 | 110B Gerlinger Hall

ACADEMIC AREAS: Comparative Literature, The Classical Tradition in English and American Literature, The Eighteenth Century, History of Literary Theory


Jim Shephard

James Shephard

Courtesy Professor of Law

jshephar@uoregon.edu | 541-972-9795

ACADEMIC AREAS: Medieval History, Law, Legal History, Leadership and Problem Solving


Lina Stepick

Lina Stepick

Labor Policy Research Associate

lstepick@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3654

Information forthcoming


Joe Sventek

Joe Sventek

Professor of Computer and Information Science

jsventek@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3473 | 333 Deschutes Hall

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Monday, 3-4pm (by appointment)

• Friday, 1-2pm (by appointment)


Tze-Yin Teo

Tze-Yin Teo

Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature

tteo2@uoregon.edu | 306 Villard

Information forthcoming


Larry Ulibarri

Larry Ulibarri

Instructor of Anthropology

larryu@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8188 | 354 Condon Hall

Information forthcoming


Glen Waddell

Glen Waddell

Professor of Economics

waddell@uoregon.edu | 541-346-1259 | PLC 533

ACADEMIC AREAS: Health Economics, Economics of Education, Risky Behaviors, Deceit, Competitiveness and Gender, Personnel Economics


Zachary Wallmark

Zachary Wallmark

Assistant Professor of Musicology

zwallmark@uoregon.edu | 541-346-3761 | 40 Music

Information forthcoming


Tim Williams

Tim Williams

Assistant Professor of History

timw@uoregon.edu | 541-346-8798 | 325 Chapman Hall

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Mondays, 10am - 12pm (via zoom)

• Thursdays, 3:30pm-4:30pm (via zoom)

ACADEMIC AREAS: Intellectual & Cultural History, 19th Century United States, Gender & Sexuality, the American South


Shabnam Akhtari

Lisa Wolverton

Professor of History

lwolvert@uoregon.edu | 541-346-6158 | 325 Mckenzie Hall

Winter 2022 Office Hours:

• Wednesday, 12:30-3:30pm (via Zoom)

• Thursday, 9:50-10:50am (in-person)